Tyler, the Creator - IGOR ALBUM REVIEW

Listen: us-vision.net/detail/video-HmAsUQEFYGI.html
IGOR is easily one of the best breakup albums of the decade.
Buy this album: amzn.to/2WkUFIL
More rap reviews: us-vision.net/wow-PLP4CSgl7K7ormBIO138tYonB949PHnNcP
===================================
Subscribe: bit.ly/1pBqGCN
Official site: theneedledrop.com
TND Twitter: twitter.com/theneedledrop
TND Facebook: facebook.com/theneedledrop
Support TND: theneedledrop.com/support
===================================
FAV TRACKS: EARFQUAKE, I THINK, NEW MAGIC WAND, A BOY IS A GUN, PUPPET, WHAT'S GOOD, GONE GONE / THANK YOU, I DON'T LOVE YOU ANYMORE, ARE WE STILL FRIENDS?
LEAST FAV TRACK: RUNNING OUT OF TIME
TYLER, THE CREATOR - IGOR / 2019 / COLUMBIA / NEO-SOUL, ALTERNATIVE R&B, EXPERIMENTAL HIP HOP
9/10 www.theneedledrop.com/loved-list/2019/1/loved-list-2019
Y'all know this is just my opinion, right?

Views
1,748,386

Comments

  • Garbage straight trash

    Chris R.Chris R.8 hours ago
  • YOU GIVE OFF A RETARD DUMB DUMB VIBE BUT THANKS FOR THE VIDEO

    pUSSYcREAMpUSSYcREAM15 hours ago
  • Tyler is the new Bowie fight me

    Bonnie HancellBonnie Hancell15 hours ago
  • For those who don’t know, Jerrod Carmichael recently explained a situation where he told his mother that he had a relationship with a guy. It happened days before the album dropped. Maybe it’s coincidence, but maybe there’s more to the spoken word that meets the ear.

    Matthew GonzalesMatthew Gonzales21 hour ago
  • In terms of message It's the urban equivalent to Relatives In Descent (Protomartyr) lol. Quest for truth and heartache of reality etc.. Look at the similarity in artwork between the two albums. Fantatano is losing his edge 8/10 no pretention

    Brad OpizziBrad Opizzi23 hours ago
  • How did this end up with 1.7m views???

    corrozzocorrozzoDay ago
    • His Tyler reviews get a lot of views. Flower Boy has 1.8m.

      Pazuzu Is GreatPazuzu Is GreatDay ago
  • Nice review. You should do one for French Montana’s jungle rules.

    Elvin WilsonElvin WilsonDay ago
  • Where tf did *cum* go

    Asude GemiciAsude GemiciDay ago
  • Anthony, no matter how many times you say it in this video, building 7 did not indeed exist/happen. Please stop I come here for music reviews.

    Kylixion _Kylixion _Day ago
  • The sense of humour and sarcasm of the people that follow this channel is off the charts

    manav bhallamanav bhallaDay ago
  • Anthony Mantano has the funniest comment section of all time

    TheCStrike2TheCStrike22 days ago
  • But u a great commentator. 😊

    Quintina Blades Walker MayesQuintina Blades Walker Mayes2 days ago
  • It was awful.... Trash. I could not get it or get into it at all I see why DJ Khaled 😡

    Quintina Blades Walker MayesQuintina Blades Walker Mayes2 days ago
    • Yeah it’s straight up dog shit. The Tyler fans defending this album don’t even care that he’s not a rapper anymore this shit sounds so gay af. I would be embarrassed to play this around any of my friends

      Robert FrankumRobert FrankumDay ago
    • If you listen to DJ Khaled, you shouldn’t have an opinion on music lol.

      Pazuzu Is GreatPazuzu Is Great2 days ago
  • Bastard = damn Flower boy = section 80 Igor = good kid

    Dutch Van Der LindeDutch Van Der Linde2 days ago
    • Come on tylers tpab

      Dutch Van Der LindeDutch Van Der LindeDay ago
  • Fookin wack

    Jack garyJack gary2 days ago
  • So no more wolf Haley ? Tron cat? So all of the universe that was created was dead?

    Rootin For LeninRootin For Lenin2 days ago
  • This album is so fucking trash it actually makes my head hurt to know that people are listening and enjoying this pile of shit

    Robert FrankumRobert Frankum2 days ago
    • Pazuzu Is Great Logic has a few good songs most of his work is also trash. Not as trash as this shit. I love every Tyler album except this one and cherry bomb so please shut the fuck up, this album just sounds straight up fucking weird. The dude isn’t a rapper anymore

      Robert FrankumRobert FrankumDay ago
    • You probably listen to Logic lol.

      Pazuzu Is GreatPazuzu Is GreatDay ago
  • Loved the review, but next time cut part where you bring in your nephew to tickle him

    dankMLG_shotz YTdankMLG_shotz YT2 days ago
  • GONE GONE/THANK YOU helped me go thru a breakup last week

    Rob TalinRob Talin3 days ago
  • Bright eyes!

    Sean KerrSean Kerr3 days ago
  • The production was amazing.. 5 star album amazing flow as well!

    r rr r3 days ago
  • I just heard the album was surprised where he took it to this different sound! This was a great album!

    r rr r3 days ago
  • You look like a whiter logic

    driftydrifty3 days ago
  • I just don't get why you don't like gunna

    William BannWilliam Bann3 days ago
  • What does Tyler call his fandom?

    Positive PiscesPositive Pisces4 days ago
    • 6026961 got it

      Positive PiscesPositive Pisces2 days ago
    • Big gay

      602696160269613 days ago
  • I'm from B*stard just not what I been expecting outta this guy the past few years my last album I liked was Wolf

    Depressio _ExpressioDepressio _Expressio4 days ago
  • Lets argue Igor wouldn't be as praised if it wasn't for flower boy

    RozzaRozza4 days ago
    • I *DISAGREE*

      Pazuzu Is GreatPazuzu Is GreatDay ago
    • Igor wouldn't be around if it wasn't for flower boy...

      Death GripsDeath Grips3 days ago
  • 6:50 Yeezus era*

    Harsányi ZsoltiHarsányi Zsolti4 days ago
    • I think is as raw as one of in yeezus man . Can you list me something similar from Graduation?

      Harsányi ZsoltiHarsányi ZsoltiDay ago
    • Sounds nothing like Yeezus lol

      Pazuzu Is GreatPazuzu Is GreatDay ago
  • This is the _6th_ full album

    Rivers CuomoRivers Cuomo4 days ago
    • Technically his 5th since Bastard is a mixtape uwu

      Pazuzu Is GreatPazuzu Is GreatDay ago
  • This album is terrible, I see why Khaled is mad. Who really listens to this weird shit?

    Kazzy KaiokenKazzy Kaioken4 days ago
    • People who don’t have shitty taste (A.K.A. Not DJ Khaled fans)

      Pazuzu Is GreatPazuzu Is GreatDay ago
  • The yellow flannel looking kinda faded

    Christopher PatrickChristopher Patrick4 days ago
  • 💩 💩 💩 💩 😆 💩 💩 💩 💩 👑 💩

    Jumaane ROBINSON SRJumaane ROBINSON SR4 days ago
  • most overrated album ive ever heard

    gheroboigheroboi4 days ago
  • Pink negative = green Igor anagram = Ogri He been trolling y'all this whole time.

    Кусне RіndѕеxКусне Rіndѕеx4 days ago
  • b a b y v o i c e 12:49

    Кусне RіndѕеxКусне Rіndѕеx4 days ago
  • Playboy 'Babyvoice' Carti

    Кусне RіndѕеxКусне Rіndѕеx4 days ago
  • You and me have the same opinion

    It'syasavage21 XxxtentactionIt'syasavage21 Xxxtentaction4 days ago
  • Beast coast album review tho

    Julio AvilesJulio Aviles5 days ago
  • Can someone please explain why people keep saying melon

    Epic bottle flipsEpic bottle flips5 days ago
    • ^

      Pazuzu Is GreatPazuzu Is GreatDay ago
    • Epic bottle flips his head is a fucking melon

      Lucas_ Is_Kazoo_KidLucas_ Is_Kazoo_Kid5 days ago
  • for me this album is like wearing white suit to the funeral which in my opinion doesn't make you unique just ...

    arnasarnas5 days ago
  • Me: Hears none of the review, scrolls comment section 🤦🏾‍♂️🤦🏾‍♂️🤦🏾‍♂️🤦🏾‍♂️🤦🏾‍♂️ Also me: Did this guy say the N word at the halfway mark 🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔

    Jay BlazeJay Blaze5 days ago
  • Mad that jack white did to the guitar work in are we still friends

    Henry MoorbyHenry Moorby5 days ago
  • This album will win a grammy screenshot this comment.

    JoshJosh5 days ago
  • Been of fan of tyler since Goblin days but IMO IGOR is one of the most overrated projects I think I've ever seen to date (and dont say im just an old fag stuck in edgy tyler the creator days because I consider Flower Boy to be his best project ever). It's good but to give it a 9/10 is beyond insanity lmao, at best a 6/10 or even a 7/10; but to each their own I guess...

    RuskiVodkaRuskiVodka5 days ago
  • Excellent review, and I'd expect no less, but I don't think describing Tyler's cumshot in graphic detail was necessary

    XenoslyceXenoslyce5 days ago
    • Xenoslyce Lol

      Professor WumboProfessor Wumbo3 days ago
  • I just realized how similar the end of GONE GONE/THANK YOU is to Enjoy Right Now, Today

    E michaelE michael5 days ago
  • I think it's safe to say that DJ Khaled strongly disagrees with u 😂😂😂😂 We The(second)Best...as far as album sales

    Ty SamuelsTy Samuels5 days ago
  • Horrible album. Usually agree with you but not lately. This is NOT GOOD.

    Free DomFree Dom5 days ago
    • Totally agree as well. I love Tyler but IGOR is seriously one of the most overrated projects I think I've seen in a long time. I also hate the new toxic fanbase he has acquired as well (any old Tyler fan will probably be able to relate as well) where if they even see you saying anything negative about IGOR they will lash out at you like beyonce fans lmao.

      RuskiVodkaRuskiVodka5 days ago
    • Free Dom LMAOOOO

      AmilAmil5 days ago
  • This isn’t even good for a soul or r&b album. Am I the only person that believes this album is bullshit elevator music?

    nihilist 504nihilist 5046 days ago
    • shit man I need to ride whatever elevator you’re taking

      Addy HernandezAddy Hernandez4 days ago
  • I guess I’m only the only person that thinks this was complete trash ?????

    nihilist 504nihilist 5046 days ago
    • @RuskiVodka "new wave fans" lmao

      Micah GreesonMicah Greeson3 days ago
    • Nah it's a whole craze of bandwagoning new wave fans. I remember the night (plus the next day) when the album dropped seeing a lot of people commenting how bad the album was.

      RuskiVodkaRuskiVodka5 days ago
    • Yup

      Jazz JuneJazz June6 days ago
  • Thought it was boring

    List Junkies - Top 10’s & 5’sList Junkies - Top 10’s & 5’s6 days ago
  • You forgot about uncle Charlie on earfquake

    Terence MarshallTerence Marshall6 days ago
  • I feel like comparing Tyler to other artists is disingenuous, because he’s obviously trying to do his own thing

    NON SONNON SON7 days ago
  • Does anybody else think Igor sounds too much like Brockhampton?

    Jose JJose J7 days ago
    • Jose J It really doesn’t

      AmilAmil5 days ago
  • The glycining synths 🧐😂

    roknkawkroknkawk7 days ago
    • roknkawk why did I read that as soon as he said that 😂

      KINGSTONKINGSTON6 days ago
  • 14:37 great review but how is it distracting? it’s just good

    •LYNDA••LYNDA•7 days ago
  • Looking back on it i do see what Fantano means on this review, i did my first ever album review on IGOR on my channel and i'm curious as to what you guys think of it!

    Olawale SanniOlawale Sanni7 days ago
  • YELLOW FLANNEL FANTANO IS OUT & READY TO PLAY

    THE BRAVADO SHOWTHE BRAVADO SHOW7 days ago
  • On thank you Tyler became Tyler The Architect.

    aestheticpabloaestheticpablo7 days ago
  • Yooooo, a boy is a gun does have that Kanye vibe. My gosh. Baffled.

    aestheticpabloaestheticpablo7 days ago
  • I Think sounds like something straight out of Graduation: Unreleased

    ლილიუტილილიუტი7 days ago
  • A lot of Kanye comparisons. I don't see it at all.

    Timothy ChristianTimothy Christian7 days ago
  • You should do a review of the new album Tyler the Creator by Igorrr

    McNibblerMcNibbler7 days ago
  • To remind you, Lou the human also had a Madlib style of a persona of a slightly different style.

    Jalen The AlienJalen The Alien8 days ago
  • Y’all bitches mean. I’m gonna put the google definition of (opinion) a view or judgement formed about something, not necessarily based on fact or knowledge.

    It’s ye Boi Chips ahoyIt’s ye Boi Chips ahoy8 days ago
  • why are so many people are getting called fake fans for liking igor?

    AezyumAezyum8 days ago
  • What about “ I think “?

    manuel hernandezmanuel hernandez8 days ago
  • Anthony you cant call Tyler a faggot because Tyler said faggot on goblin let a man be a fag

    Comment ControlComment Control8 days ago
  • Just came to read the comments since idc what the melon says, happily content

    TheBlackIndyTheBlackIndy8 days ago
  • Loved the review but you didn't have to talk about aborting disabled black babies at the end of it.

    Elias NemethElias Nemeth8 days ago
  • IGOR’S THEME AND RUNNING OUT OF TIME ARE SO UNDERRATED :((

    Vedat AndakVedat Andak8 days ago
    • facts FACTS

      Death GripsDeath Grips3 days ago
  • I had a fun time watching and agreeing and disagreeing with your review Dislike and unsubscribe

    Alex RamenNoodlesAlex RamenNoodles8 days ago
  • IGOR FUCKING SUCKED!!!!!!!!!!!

    christian 6713christian 67138 days ago
    • @Woah Peggy fun fact I dont:) I come from the cloth of mc's such as Black Thought, Royce da 5'9, pharaoh munch, mf doom etc not Igor tht shit was trash

      christian 6713christian 67137 days ago
    • christian 6713 I bet you listen to eminem

      Woah PeggyWoah Peggy7 days ago
  • The album is unoriginal and extremely immature if your in your late 20s and still have self seeking relationships you have mental illness

    DORIAN PRIMEDORIAN PRIME9 days ago
  • A Strong 9 is basically a light 10, thanks for the info melon.

    Mus MaximillianMus Maximillian9 days ago
  • Okay Fantano we get it you really like the album but you didn’t have to state that in the future you are gonna be dressing up in blackface

    Scout WestScout West9 days ago
  • Igor is garbage 😂

    Vincent LeeVincent Lee9 days ago
  • Album of the year. Easily.

    Ryan RogersRyan Rogers9 days ago
  • The cardi feature on earfquake is such a good meme

    Dennis EislerDennis Eisler9 days ago
  • So.. in other words it’s Trash

    No Pasa NadaNo Pasa Nada9 days ago
  • You should check out Kota the friend. Plus listen to his new album and it would super cool to do a review on it. I want to know how you feel about him.

    ben brockben brock9 days ago
  • I’m feeling a decent to a strong 9 on this thing tran-…

    Gio VanegasGio Vanegas9 days ago
    • Gio Vanegas sgender

      E michaelE michael6 days ago
  • I thought you would hate it. Everyone is saying it’s amazing and so artistic but it’s not the beats are so average like I could have grabbed them off US-vision. Everybody be looking too far into it.

    HarryMGHarryMG9 days ago
  • Just dropped a review to this album too. Surprised we had similar views.

    Not AtlantaNot Atlanta10 days ago
  • Definitely my favorite comment section

    Justin DavisJustin Davis10 days ago
  • Liked the video, thanks.

    utubeproductreviewsutubeproductreviews10 days ago
  • I’ve gone through a lot of takes on this album; I’m leaning to the like/love It’s neat, it’s very different

    rickenbacker40011rickenbacker4001110 days ago
  • Tyler needs to go back to Bastard and Goblin.

    Daniel Hernandez2Daniel Hernandez210 days ago
    • Oh God no he doesnt. That shit is so dated its not even funny. Theres like 4 songs on goblin even worth listening to, so much shit on it its hard to listen to. See "Burger" or "bitch suck dick"

      Dank McTwistDank McTwist7 days ago
    • No he shouldn't

      Tai BannisterTai Bannister9 days ago
    • Being edgy?

      Pazuzu Is GreatPazuzu Is Great10 days ago
    • Daniel Hernandez2 why

      FezakiFezaki10 days ago
  • everyone sleeping on the transition when he change the album cover on the wall!!

    zachzach10 days ago
  • ok now review igor

    Brett VassBrett Vass10 days ago
  • Like Childish Gambino met Kanye from Ye and recorded some serious shit. Love it

    Mike AcevesMike Aceves10 days ago
  • Hey super cool man! You're a huge inspiration of man - I've just uploaded my first video :P. I agree with a lot you said here - it's a different type of Tyler Album... but that isn't necessarily bad aye?

    coolshirtguycoolshirtguy10 days ago
  • This guy sucks and his opinions are shit. He isn't a musician and he's not even a nerd. He's a whore.

    Dan ThompsonDan Thompson10 days ago
  • Shit, the intro and Running Out of Time are my favorite parts of the first half of the record. (zoom in, zoom out)

    MicahtheGreat777MicahtheGreat77710 days ago
  • idk man i think sounds like stronger and what's good sounds like black skinhead imo

    Julian ClevelandJulian Cleveland10 days ago
    • Julian Cleveland and uhh whats wrong with that?

      FezakiFezaki10 days ago
  • I didn’t like it

    mewkmewk10 days ago
  • Even the 4 beat intro that Pharrell is so known for at the beginning of I Think, clearly the influence is inescapable

    NathanNathan10 days ago
  • sixfth

    isunktheshipisunktheship10 days ago
  • Great review of a great album, and nice Lifted easter egg!

    valkyr11valkyr1110 days ago
  • Great video as usual Anthony, albeit rather immature given that an Igor review doesn't warrant screaming at the top of your lungs to your whole neighborhood full of dark skinned people regarding condemming multiple indigenous communities of black people, especially when you're mentioning that they're next if "YOU PORCH MONKEYS KEEP GRASPING YOUR FILTHY MITS ALL OVER MY COUNTRY" Moral subsidiaries must be of primordial essence Tony, please establish a stronger molarity next time.

    burning ninja06burning ninja0610 days ago
Tyler, the Creator - IGOR ALBUM REVIEW